My Photo


  • Email Address:

One-Line Bio

Who I am: I'm a happily married woman with 2 children. What I do:Software Engineer.


I grew up on the East Coast. I had a wonderful childhood with amazing parents. I have an older sister and four younger brothers.

I went to the College of Notre Dame of MD for undergraduate school, majoring in Math and Computer Science. I went to Virginia Tech where I received my Master's Degree in Computer Science.

The summer before my senior year at CND I married Ted. We have been happily married for over 11 years. We have two beautiful children: Teddy, age 5, and Erin, age 6. They are our greatest love and our biggest challenge. We also have Ted's 13 year old niece, Rachel, living with us. She is doing this to attend the same school as our children as it is a wonderful school. It is working out well - she's a great girl.

I have worked for various companies from big to small. I have worked for one large company, one college, one medium company, and now work for a small startup. By and far my favorite has been the startup. My main job responsibilities include developing in Java, Perl, and Jsp. I also act as the company's Sales Engineer - which involves traveling to customers to answer technical questions about our software product. Although I dislike the travel I love going to customers to see how they use our product. This company is located on the West Coast so I work from home and travel there for a week every few months for 'face time.' I am loving this arrangement.

My husband is a carpenter by trade. He spent the last 5 years being a Stay at Home Dad. Now that the children are both in school full time he is getting back to carpentry. He is starting his own construction business. It is in the early stages but is already doing well and making a profit.

As a family we like to go to the playground, play board games, do children's crafts, and tease each other like crazy. On my own I like to crochet, read, program, watch TV, go to movies, play with my children and write my weblog.